Spring Almost Sprung!

Is there anything worse than having just a tease of spring after a long hard winter, only to loose it???? AAARRRGGGHH! I am so glad I saved a few bulbs to force, and in typical Gail fashion did it much later than one would think one should…. because now as I see my hyacinths poking their little heads up out of my mulch in my garden, I can actually see and smell the ones I have on my kitchen counter top!
Too bad I can’t somehow insert their delicious fragrance into this blog. It is the headiest of all the bulbs. And I love the fuschia pink! So bright and cheery!

Leave a Reply

